Admissions Committee

Committee Charter/Purpose:

The Committee makes admission decisions regarding new undergraduate applicants based upon admissions requirements as established by the South Dakota Board of Regents and the University.

Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

The committee consists of:

- Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
- Student Success Center Director
- Director of Ivanhoe International Center
- Four Faculty members
- Admissions representative
- One Student Development or Student Success staff member
- Professor of Military Science
- Admissions Application Processor (non-voting ex-officio recorder)

The committee shall be led by a Chair, who is permanently established as Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management. Membership on the committee is not term based.

Committee Meeting Schedule:

The committee shall meet on a regular basis (typically weekly) during the admission cycle.

Committee Membership:

- Molly Moore (Chair, Associate VP for Enrollment Management)
- Alyssa Shipper (Assistant Director of Admissions)
- Susan Satter (Testing Center and Success Advisor)
- Beth Riley (Director, Ivanhoe International Center)
- Michael Dowding (Lecturer, Physics)
- Ardell Knudson (Instructor, Mechanical Engineering)
- Bryce Tellman (Assistant Professor, HASS)
- Erin Handberg (Lecturer, Mathematics)
- Jason Cautrell (Operations Officer, Military Science)
- Corinne Heiberger (Director, Career Services)
- Genene Sigler (Admissions Application Processor/ex-officio)

LAST UPDATED: July 2025 REFERENCE: <u>SDBOR 2:3</u>,

SOUTH DAKOTA MINES