

Civil Service Advisory Council

Committee Charter/Purpose:

The Council serves as the administrative body of the Civil Service Association. The council provides the association with recommendations, studies, data, and other information directly or indirectly affecting the membership. The elected council serves as a study committee making recommendations to the administration on matters of concern to civil service employees

Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

The council consists of:

- Chair
- Vice Chair
- Secretary/Treasurer
- Two Council Members

The council shall be comprised of the five members listed above, who are elected by Civil Service employees written ballot. Membership on the committee is a two-year term.

Committee Meeting Schedule:

General membership meetings – There shall be a minimum of four general membership meetings per year; meeting location, date and time to be announced by the Chairperson or his/her designee. The date of each general membership meeting shall be the third Thursday of the meeting month. The meeting months will be August, November, February, and April. The CSA Council members shall meet in July, October, January, and March.

Committee Membership:

- Chris Pappas (Chair, 2024-2026)
- Angela Mettler (Vice Chair, 2025-2027)
- Kimberly Ingleston (Secretary, 2024-2026)
- Rachel Howard (Council Member, 2024-2026)
- Andrew DeWitt (Council Member, 2025-2027)

LAST UPDATED: July 2025

REFERENCE: Bylaws of the Civil Service Association – South Dakota School of Mines

& Technology

