

Faculty Voice Committee

Committee Charter/Purpose: The Faculty Voice Cinnuttee exists to facilitate positive campus culture for faculty (including research scientists) providing two-way communication with administration to maintain a community where individuals feel valued, supported, and encouraged to share their perspectives, fostering personal and professional development.

Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

Members serve three-year terms.

The committee consists of:

- Eight to twelve faculty or staff members
- Ombudsperson (non-voting member)
- At least one member must be a faculty senator

The committee shall be led by a Chair, whom the committee elects.

Committee Meeting Schedule:

The committee shall meet once a month during the academic year.

Committee Membership:

- Martha Garlick
- Lori Groven
- Kurt Katzenstein
- Patrick Kozak
- Lisa Kunza
- Rudra Mitra
- Daniel Owens
- Kayla Pritchard
- Gerritt Scheepers
- Vacant (faculty)
- Vacant (faculty)
- Vacant (faculty)
- Vacant (faculty)

SOURCE: Office of the Provost, May 2025 **REFERENCE:** NSF ADVANCE Award # 2121601

