

Promotion and Tenure Committee

Committee Charter/Purpose:

The Committee serves to review promotion and tenure materials submitted by eligible faculty in accordance with the BOR Policies 4.4.6 Rank and Promotion and 4.4.7 Tenure and Continuing Appointments.

Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

The committee consists of:

- Four Tenured Faculty representatives (elected by a vote of tenured and tenure-track faculty)
- Four Administrative Appointees (Administrators or Tenured Faculty; appointed by the University President)

The committee shall be led by a Chair, who is elected annually by the Committee membership. Membership on the committee is term-based. The four Tenured Faculty representatives are elected for three-year terms. The Administrative representatives are annual appointments.

Committee Meeting Schedule:

The committee shall convene for the first meeting in November, then as directed by the committee chair.

Committee Membership:

Elected Members (all with terms 2024-2027)

- Cassandra Birrenkott
- Lori Groven
- Erica Haugtvedt
- Kyle Riley
- Andrea Brickey (alternate)

Appointed Members (2024-2025)

- Grant Crawford
- Jon Kellar
- Rajesh Sani
- Richard Schnee



LAST UPDATED: October 2024 CLERICAL UPDATE: May 2025

REFERENCE: SD BOR 4.4.6, SD BOR 4.4.7