

University Budget Committee

Committee Charter/Purpose:

The University Budget Committee (UBC) will serve as a conduit of information, for the Mines Community, regarding all Mines budget presentations, procedures, processes, and decisions. Additionally, the UBC will provide informal advice and counsel to the University Budget decision makers at Mines. The goal is to provide an avenue of improved discourse between the Mines community and the faculty, staff and executive leadership making budget decisions for the University.

Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

The UBC will consists of members of every major staff, student, and faculty category and be organized and managed by the Finance and Administration staff. The UBC will be led by the Provost and Vice President for Finance and Administration.

Members	<u>Term</u>
Co-Chair – Dr Jim Stone	Indefinite
Co-Chair – Jason Simmons	Indefinite
CARA CEO – Marc Vaillancourt	Indefinite
Academic Department Head – Dr Rob Hall	2 years
Staff Department Head – Molly Moore/Dr Darcy Briggs	2 years
President's Representative: Dr Jade Herman	Indefinite
Faculty Member – Dr. Haley Armstrong	2 years
NFE Staff – Michelle Lineweber/Jeff Langemeier	2 years
CSA Staff – Brad O'Brien	2 years
Research Staff – Beth Lambeth	2 years
Student Association CFO – Jonathon Schock	1 year
NFE Council President – Alyssa Shipper	1 year
CSA Council President – Chris Pappas	1 year
Faculty Senate President – Dr Marc Robinson	3 years

Finance and Administration Staff: Aaron Grimm, Jesse Holz, Vickie Bender, and Jerilyn Roberts

Committee Meeting Schedule:

Meetings will be held monthly starting in the fall semester of each year. Additional ad hoc meetings may be called by the Chairs as needed.

SOURCE: Office of the Vice President for Finance and Administration, Dec. 2022

UPDATED: July 2025

