Wellness Committee

Committee Charter/Purpose:

The purpose of the South Dakota Mines Wellness Committee is to actively advocate for and promote a campus community of wellness. The committee aims to promote a working narrative of holistic well-being by providing resources, education, events, and engagement to foster a culture of care.

Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

The committee should represent the organization membership to be an amplifier of all voices and uplift opportunities for all. Chair positions serve a two-year term and may serve additional consecutive terms. Committee members serve one-year terms and may serve additional consecutive terms.

Organizational Representation

Academic Affairs (4 members) Student Development (4 members) Marketing & Communication (1 member) Finance & Administration (2 members) Research Affairs (1 member) Student Representatives (4 members) Athletics (1 member) Center for Alumni Relations & Advancement (1 member) Campus and Community Partners (8 members)

Committee Meeting Schedule:

The committee shall meet a minimum of once a month in the Fall semester and Spring semester. Typical meetings occur bi-weekly throughout the academic year.

Committee Membership:

Academic Affairs Madison Fuegen Andrea Surovek Grisel Aguiniga Fox [Faculty Representative Vacant]

Student Development

Bryce Nussbaum **(co-chair)** Duane Kavanaugh Megan Laskowski Paula Wilkinson Smith (exec) Cory Headley Samantha Harkin Chris Pappas Cedric Collinge Katie Wahls Lynn Patterson (exec) Amanda Lopez Zach Hair Finance & Administration Monica Darrow [Finance & Admin Representative Vacant]

Research Affairs Ann Brentlinger

Student Representative

[Student Representative Vacant] [Student Representative Vacant] [Student Representative Vacant] [Student Representative Vacant]

Athletics

Rob Sales (exec)

Center for Alumni Relations & Advancement Jo Dwyer

Campus and Community Partners ASAP, WAVI, Lost&Found, YFS, NAMI, VOA, Campus Ministries, Sodexo

SOUTH DAKOTA MINES

Marketing & Communication Michelle Pawelski

SOURCE: Office of the Provost, June 2025 **REFERENCE:**

Advancing the frontier of innovation