Civil & Environmental Engineering 2025-2026 Department Advisory Board

Brett Belzer, Staff Consultant Mining and Energy Business Unit RESPEC Website: <u>https://www.respec.com</u>

Hannah Covey, Transportation Planning Engineer South Dakota Department of Transportation Website: <u>https://www.dot.sd.gov</u>

Spencer Ferguson, Senior Structural Engineer Burns & McDonnell Website: <u>https://www.burnsmcd.com</u>

Eric Fossum, Design-Build Supervisor Nucor Website: <u>https://nucor.com</u>

John Henderson, Senior Vice President & Chief Administrative Officer HDR, Inc. Website: <u>https://www.hdrinc.com</u>

Kieth Mattecheck, Geotechnical Construction Group Kiewit Corporation Website: <u>https://www.kiewit.com</u>

Dave Muck, Vice President Avid4 Engineering (Formerly Ferber Engineering) Website: <u>https://www.avid4eng.com</u>

Gary Pierce, Senior Estimating Manager Kiewit Corporation Website: <u>https://www.kiewit.com</u>

Larry Schmaltz, Senior Vice President Nova Engineering and Environmental Website: <u>https://www.apexcos.com</u>

Mitchel Stipek, Detailing Center Manager Nucor Website: https://nucor.com

Sue Sudbeck, Research & Development (retired)

Emanuel Tuombe, Chief Executive Officer ABES Engineering Website: <u>https://www.abes.engineering</u>

SOUTH DAKOTA MINES