

Mining Engineering & Management 2025-2026 Department Advisory Board

Amy Converse Schlicksup, Owner

Converse Marketing, Inc.

Website: https://www.conversemarketing.com

Scott Durgin (Retired)

Peabody Energy

Website: https://www.peabodyenergy.com

Heather Ednie, Executive Director

Global Mining Guidelines Group Website: https://gmggroup.org

Thomas Fennell, Engineering Manager

Kolberg-Pioneer, Astec Inc.

Website: https://www.astecindustries.com

Baron Fidler, Bulk Emulsion Technology Manager

Dyno Nobel Inc.

Website: https://www.dynonobel.com

Brian Fox, Vice President Product Management

Komastu

Website: https://www.komatsu.com

Evan Hagenlock, Technical Representative

Austin Powder

Website: https://www.austinpowder.com

Jeff Harris, Executive Director: Mining and Mineral Processing

Pete Lien & Sons

Website: https://www.petelien.com

Jordan Hoff, Operations Manager

Prairie Eagle Mining

Website: https://www.knighthawkcoal.com/prairie-eagle-coal-mine.html

Richard Hudson, Senior Mine Engineer

Teck

Website: https://www.teck.com





Mining Engineering & Management 2025-2026 Department Advisory Board

Justin Jutting, CAD Program Director and Team Leader

Western Dakota Tech

Website: https://www.wdt.edu

John Key, Assistant General Manager/Process Operations Manager

Coeur Wharf

Website: https://www.coeur.com/operations-projects/wharf-sd

Brandon Lampe, Sr. Technical Principal

Agapito Associates, Inc.

Website: https://www.agapito.com

Leo VanSambeek, Vice President

RESPEC

Website: https://www.respec.com

Audra Walsh, Board Director

IAMGold Corporation

Website: https://www.iamgold.com/English/home

Shawn Wilczynski, Mine Manager

Cargill

Website: https://www.cargill.com

Simon Zulu, Project Manager

Kiewit Corporation

Website: https://www.kiewit.com

