

Physics

2025-2026 Department Advisory Board

William Betten, President

Betten Systems Solutions, LLC. Website:

Chris Brickey, Operations Manager

Golden West Technologies

Website: https://www.gwtis.com

Jacob Colvin, Product Engineer

3M Hutchinson

Website: https://www.3m.com/3M/en_US/plant-locations-us/hutchinson/

Samuel French, Medical Physicist

Piedmont Healthcare

Website: https://www.piedmont.org

Therese Frels, Systems Engineer

Collins Aerospace

Website: https://www.collinsaerospace.com

Ted Gull, Emeritus Astrophysicist

Godard Space Flight Center

Website: https://www.nasa.gov/goddard

Jaret Heise, Science Director

Sanford Underground Research Facility

Website: https://sanfordlab.org

Kevin Lesko, Senior Physicist (Retired)

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

University of California, Berkley

Website: https://www.physics.lbl.gov

Peggy Norris, Deputy Director of Education and Outreach (Retired)

Sanford Underground Research Facility

Website: https://sanfordlab.org

Lori Rebenitsch, Scientific Writing Consultant

Website:





Physics 2025-2026 Department Advisory Board

David Rynders, Radiation Safety and Experiment Safety Manager

Sanford Underground Research Facility

Website: https://sanfordlab.org

Jack Yang, Principal Design Engineer

Phase Technologies

Website: https://www.phasetechnologies.com

