Wednesday, October 20, 2021
Friday, October 22, 2021
3:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday, October 23, 2021
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday, October 25, 2021
Thursday, October 28, 2021
Friday, October 29, 2021
Wednesday, November 3, 2021
Friday, November 5, 2021
Tuesday, November 9, 2021
10:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, November 10, 2021
10:45 AM - 1:00 PM
Thursday, November 11, 2021

Campus Calendar

Back to Calendar View
Event Details
Navigating Multiple Job Offers, Salary Negotiations, and Benefit Package Workshop

In today's job market, weighing multiple offers is a problem everyone would like to have. All of the hard work from your job search has paid off. But once the celebrating is over, you have a real dilemma on your hands. When it comes to deciding between two offers, how can you make the right choice for you?

Accepting and declining offers requires tact and timing, South Dakota Mines students learn how to do so gracefully and set the right tone for starting your new position. To help you consider the best fit for you, the Career & Professional Development Center will discuss tips and etiquette on comparing job offers so you can pick the one that offers you the most fulfilling future. We will also be discussing how to navigate salary negotiations and how to understand benefit packages.

Wednesday, October 6, 2021 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Classroom Building 203