Faculty and Staff

Andre Petukhov

Department Head/Professor
Email: Andre.Petukhov@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2364
Office: EEP 235A
M.S., Odessa State University
Ph.D., St. Petersburg Technical University

Xinhua Bai

Assistant Professor
Email: Xinhua.Bai@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5198
Office: PHYS / EP 217
B.S., Peking University
M.S., Peking University
Ph.D., Peking University

Robert L Corey

Professor
Email: robert.corey@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2362
Office: EP 218 / PHYS
B.S. University of Missouri, St. Louis
M.A., Ph.D. Washington University, St. Louis

Luke A. Corwin

Assistant Professor
Email: Luke.Corwin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2728
Office: EEP 120
B.S., University of Minnesota
Ph.D., Ohio State University

Michael Dowding

Instructor
Email: Michael.Dowding@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2555
Office: PHYS / EP 124
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Rafal M. Oszwaldowski

Assistant Professor
Email: Rafal.Oszwaldowski@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2726
Office: EEP 119
M.S., N. Copernicus University
Ph.D. N. Copernicus University

Juergen Reichenbacher

Assistant Professor
Email: Juergen.Reichenbacher@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1227
Office: EP 219
M.S., Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Ph.D., Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Richard W. Schnee

Associate Professor
Email: Richard.Schnee@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5206
Office: FDN 101
B.A., Princeton University
M.S., University of California-Santa Cruz
Ph.D, University of California-Santa Cruz

Vladimir L Sobolev

Acting Department Head/Professor
Email: Vladimir.Sobolev@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605)394-1225
Office: PHYS / EP 222
M.S., Ph.D., The Kharkov State University, Ukraine
D.Sc., Donetsk Physics & Technology Institute of the Academy of Sciences of Ukraine

Douglas P Wells

Professor
Email: douglas.wells@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1763
Office: GRAD ED / C2201
B.S., Rutgers University
M.S., University of Virginia
M.S., University of Illinois
Ph.D., University of Illinois

Connie E Krosschell

Senior Secretary
Email: Connie.Krosschell@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2361
Office: EP 227 / PHYS
B.S., Concordia Teachers College