University Leadership

Executive Council

The following individuals comprise the Executive Council and provide leadership to the South Dakota School of Mines & Technology.

James Rankin, PhD - President  

Lance Roberts, PhD - Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

William Spindle, EdD - Vice President of Finance and Administration  

Patricia G. Mahon, PhD - Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Ralph Davis, PhD - Vice President for Research

Ann Brentlinger - Director, Marketing and Communications

Joel Lueken - Director, Athletics

Kelsey O'Neill - Associate Vice President for Human Resources, Human Resources

Jerilyn C. Roberts - Director, Facilities and Risk Management

Sharon Chontos - Interim President: Center for Alumni Relations & Advancement (CARA)

University Advisory Board

The following individuals comprise the University Advisory Board of the South Dakota School of Mines & Technology.

William Betten - Director of Business Solutions, Medical Group - Betten System Solutions

Scyller Borglum, PhD - RESPEC

Dave Bushong - VP Research - POET

Laurie Chamberlin - Retired, Former Strategic Sourcing Global Chemical Manager - Cargill, Inc.

Connie Determan - Vice President - Kiewit

Dana Dykhouse - President and CEO - First PREMIER Bank

Linn Evans - President and CEO - Black Hills Corp.

Barry Granger - Managing Director - B3 Technology Investments

Jim Green - Retired - Caterpillar, Inc.

Jamie Hale - President - Darceo Inc. Professional Technical Services

Jeane Hull - Executive Vice President, Technical Services - Peabody Energy

Tony Jensen - President and CEO - Royal Gold INC

Al Kurtenbach, PhD - Chairman of the Board - Daktronics, Inc

Kip Larson - Director of Product Technology - Littelfuse

Diana Peninger - Founder and CEO - Geneval Lake Partners

Robb Peterson - Glacial Lakes Rubber & Plastics

Jacqueline Sargent - General Manager - Austin Energy

Merle Symes - President - Graematter Inc.

Auduth Timblo - Chairman - Fomento Industries

Rich Wells - Vice President and Site Director of Michigan Operations, Vice President of Operations for Canada and USA North, President and CEO - Union Carbide Division of Dow Chemical Co.