Faculty and Staff

Department Head/Professor
Email: robb.winter@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1237
Office: CBC 2202A
B.A. Dickinson State University
M.S., Ph.D., University of Utah
Associate Professor/Associate Department Head
Email: Kenneth.Benjamin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2636
Office: CBC 2202E
B.S., University of Michigan
M.S., University of Colorado at Boulder
PhD., University of Michigan
Assistant Professor
Email: Timothy.Brenza@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1766
Office: CBEC 2202B
B.S., Pennsylvania State University
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
Assistant Professor
Email: Maria.CarreonGarciduenas@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2421
Office: CBEC 3307
Professor
Email: david.dixon@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1235
Office: CBEC 2209
B.S., M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., University of Texas
Professor
Email: Patrick.Gilcrease@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1239
Office: CBEC 2208
B.S., Colorado School of Mines
M.S., Colorado State University
Ph.D., Colorado State University
Associate Professor
Email: Lori.Groven@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5117
Office: CBEC 2212
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S. South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D. South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Professor
Email: Todd.Menkhaus@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2422
Office: CBEC 2210
B.S., University of Wyoming
Ph.D., Iowa State University
Professor
Email: David.Salem@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5271
Office: CAPE/TDL CBE/CBEC 2202D
B.S., University of Bradford, U.K.
Ph.D., University of Manchester, U.K.
Professor
Email: Rajesh.Sani@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1240
Office: CBEC 2211
B.S.C., Meerut University
M.S.C., Indore University
Ph.D., Institute of Microbial Technology/Panjab University
Professor
Email: Rajesh.Shende@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1231
Office: CBEC 2207
B.S., Nagpur University
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., Institute of Chemical Technology, University of Mumbai
Lecturer
Email: Suvarna.Talluri@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2421
Office: CBEC 3307

B.S., Acharya Nagarjuna University
M.S., Periyar University
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

CBE Postdoctoral Researcher
Email: Mingyang.Tan@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2543
Office: CBEC 3309

B.E., Jilin University
M.S., University of Southern California
Ph.D., Oregon State University

Assistant Professor
Email: Travis.Walker@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2543
Office: CBEC 3310
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., Stanford University
Ph.D., Stanford University
Post-Doctoral Researcher
Email: Vinod.Amar@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5146
Office: CBEC 3308

B.S., Acharya Nagarjuna University
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D.,  South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

 

Research Scientist III

Email: Saurabh.Dhiman@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5146
Office: CBEC 3308
M.S., K.U. Kurukshetra
Ph.D., K.U. Kurukshetra
Research Scientist III
Email: Navanietha.Rathinam@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2828
Office: CBEC 1111
B.S., Kalasalingam University
Ph.D., National Institute of Technology Durgapur
Chemical Equipment and Instrumentation Specialist
Email: Ivan.Filipov@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1280
Office: CBC 224
M.S., Prof. Dr. Asen Zlatarov Higher Institute of Chemistry and Technology-Bourgas
Senior Secretary
Email: JoAnn.Strommen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2421
Office: CBEC 2202

B.A., Bethel University

Research Project & Office Coordinator
Email: Kristine.Starmer@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2498 (CBE) / 605-394-5279 (CAPE)
Office: CBE 2202D / CAPE

B.S., National American University
M.S., Bellevue University

Research Scientist I
Email: Jia.Wang@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1730
Office: CBEC 3309

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Sookie S. Bang, Professor Emeritus of Chemical and Biological Engineering,
PhD, University of California, Davis

Dr. Larry Bauer, Professor Emeritus of Chemical and Biological Engineering,
PhD, Iowa State University

Dr. James Munro, Professor Emeritus of Chemical and Biological Engineering,
PhD, University of Utah