Faculty and Staff

Department Head and Professor
Email: Pierre.Larochelle@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2401
Office: CM 133
B.S., University of California-San Diego
M.S., University of California-Irvine
Ph.D. University of California-Irvine
Professor
Email: Duane.Abata@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-6070
Office: CM 124
B.S., University of Wisconsin-Madison
M.S., University of Wisconsin-Madison
PhD., University of Wisconsin-Madison
Associate Professor
Email: Jason.Ash@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-355-3736
Office: ME / CM #128B
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Assistant Professor
Email: Nickolaus.Bruno@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-355-3731
Office: CM 132
B.S., Northern Arizona University
M.S., Northern Arizona University
Ph.D., Texas A&M University
Assistant Professor
Email: Prasoon.Diwakar@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-6704
Office: CM 320A

B. Tech., Indian Institute of Technology
M.S., University of Florida
Ph.D., University of Florida

Associate Professor
Email: cassandra.degen@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2496
Office: CM 320B
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Assistant Professor
Email: Hadi.Fekrmandi@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2585
Office: CM 130
B.S., University of Tabriz
M.S., University of Tabriz
Ph.D., Florida International University
Instructor
Email: Ardell.Knudson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5114
Office: CM 320C
B.S., North Dakota State University
M.S., North Dakota State University
Lecturer
Email: aaron.lalley@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1761
Office: ME / CM 207
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technolgy
Assistant Professor
Email: Bamdad.Lessani@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5170
Office: CM 172
B.S., Sharif University of Technology
M.S, Sharif University of Technology
M.S. Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble
Ph.D., Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Professor
Email: Karim.Muci@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2430
Office: ME / CM #171
B.Sc., Monterrey Campus
M.E., Monterrey Campus
Ph.D., Iowa State University - Ames
Lecturer
Email: Daniel.Rederth@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2656
Office: CM 131
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Assistant Professor
Email: Albert.Romkes@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2255
Office: CM 167
M.S., Delft University of Technology
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Associate Professor
Email: Khosro.Shahbazi@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1665
Office: CM 322
B.S., Sharif University
M.A.S., University of Toronto
Ph.D., Univeristy of Toronto
Research Scientist IV
Senior Lecturer
Email: Andrea.Surovek@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1932
Office: CM 236B
B.S., Purdue University
B.A., Purdue University
M.S., Purdue University
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology
Secretary
Email: Sharayah.Martin@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2401
Office: CM 129

B.S., Lee University
M.B.A., Lee University

Senior Secretary
Email: leslee.moore@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1952
Office: ME / CM 129
A.A., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
B.A., Black Hills State University
M.S.P., George Washington University
Laboratory Technician (Fabrication Technician)
Email: Charles.Schilling@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2402
Office: CM 236C


ME Professors Emeritus

Gregory A Buck
Professor Emeritus


C.W. Chiang
Professor Emeritus

  Dolan, Daniel Daniel F Dolan
Professor Emeritus
Gnirk, Paul 135x190 Paul "Doc" Gnirk
Professor Emeritus


Dr. Vojislav Kalanovic
Professor Emeritus

Gnirk, Paul 135x190 Lidvin Kjerengtroen
Professor Emeritus
Krause

Wayne B Krause (1970-1978, 1983)  
Professor Emeritus

  Langerman, Michael Michael Langerman
Professor Emeritus


Richard Pendleton
Professor Emeritus