Welcome Week 2016 (August 19-26)

Welcome Week at SD Mines provides a variety of activities designed to help students get informed, get settled in, meet other students, meet faculty, and have some fun along the way.
 

Schedule of Events:

(Click on event for additional information)  
We are currently working on the 2016 schedule. Check back often to see the great events planned for Welcome Week!

Date
 
Time
 
Event
 
Location
 
Thursday, August 18 8:15 PM                  
 
The Crescent Circus Surbeck Ballroom
Friday, August 19 7:00 pm
 
The Sex and Drug Show- GTC Dramatic Dialogues
 
Surbeck Ballroom
           
Saturday, August 20
 
TBD Bubble Soccer and Yard Games Campus Quad
Saturday, August 20
 
7:00 pm Comedian Jeff Arcuri
 
Surbeck Ballroom
Sunday, August 21
 
6:00 pm                 
 
Armadillo's Ice Cream                  
 
Armadillo's
Monday, August 22 
 
8:00 pm Dueling Pianos Surbeck Ballroom
Tuesday, August 23
 
TBD
 
Recreation Night at the Wellness Center 
 
SD Mines Campus                  
 
Wednesday, August 24
 
Evening                
 
Central States Fair- Opportunity for you and your friends to visit the Central States Fair *Gate admission charge of $3.00 Central States Fair Grounds                
 
Thursday, August 25                  
 
6:00 pm
 
Check out Summer Nights in Downtown Rapid City Downtown Rapid City
 
Friday, August 26
 
8:00 pm                 
 

Movie Night: Deadpool

*Strong Language, Crude Humor, Violence. Viewer discretion advised
 

Surbeck Ballroom
 
Friday, August 26
 
Various Adventure Weekend: Must be pre-registered Various Locations
Saturday, August 27
 
Various
 
Adventure Weekend: Must be pre-registered
 
Various Locations
 
Sunday, August 28
 
Various
 
Adventure Weekend: Must be pre-registered
 
Various Locations
 

 

 

 

 

*Note dates, times, events are subject to change