Summer Housing

Summer 2015 housing will be available for SD Mines students in Rocker Square I (primarily in 4-bedroom apartments). More information about Rocker Square I can be found on our Rocker Square website.

Summer housing costs for SD Mines students will be $162.50 per week and are charged to directly to student accounts. The summer housing application be posted online here in March 2015.

If you have questions, please contact Residence Life at 605-394-2348 or email gayla.schlei@sdsmt.edu.

raselection

Apply to be an RA!  Complete information about the RA selection process can be found on our selection website:

RA Selection Website

2014-2015 IMPORTANT DATES

  • Sat. March 7, 12 Noon:
    All Halls close for Spring Break
  • Sun. March 15, 8am: 
      All Halls open after Spring Break
  • Sat. May 9, 12 Noon: 
      All Halls Close

2015-2016 IMPORTANT DATES

  • Thurs. Aug. 20:
    New Student Move-In (8am-6pm)
  • Fri. Aug. 21 - Sun. Aug. 23:
    Returning Student Move-In (8am-4pm)
  • Thurs. Dec. 17, 12 Noon:
    All Halls Close for Winter Break
  • Sat. Jan. 9, 12 Noon:
    All Halls open for Spring Semester  
  • Sat. March 5, 12 Noon:
    All Halls close for Spring Break
  • Sun. March 13, 8am:
    All Halls open after Spring Break
  •  Sat. May 7, 12 Noon:
    All Halls Close